Carfield Primary School – Important dates for parents

Posted on May 26, 2010 by


Taken from Carfield Primary School Newsletter 13.05.10

School closes for Spring Bank holiday on Thursday 27th May, and Friday 28th May and Monday 7th June are both training days. The children return on Tuesday 8th June.

There is a meeting for the parents/ carers of the Y6 children going to Scarborough on Wednesday 9th June at 7.00pm.

It’s our Summer Fair on Saturday, 12th June from 12.00pm; I hope you can all make it!
I will be holding a meeting for all interested parents/carers on Thursday 17th June at 7.00pm about how classes for 2010-2011 will be organised. It will be held in the lower hall and I will send you a reminder nearer the date.
Parents/carers will receive their children’s reports on Friday 9th July.
Summer term Parents evening is on Tuesday 13th July at which you will have the chance to meet your child’s new teacher.
The Carfield Friends Summer Disco is on Thursday 15th July and the children finish for the summer vacation on Thursday 22nd July.
The above diary dates are for all parents, with the exception of the Y6 Scarborough meeting, and I hope I have given plenty of advanced warning of the dates already in the diary. The summer term is also busy with trips out, so we will do our best to ensure you have lots of notice.

 Some parents/carers, have asked about curriculum days for the coming year. There are:-
Wednesday September 1st 2010
Friday October 22nd 2010
Monday 28th February 2011
Monday June 6th 2011
Friday July 22nd 2011

Best Wishes

Julie Petty, Headteacher